Skip to product information
1 of 1

GamesandStuff.com

THE ACCIDENTAL ALCHEMIST BY GIGI PANDIAN

THE ACCIDENTAL ALCHEMIST BY GIGI PANDIAN

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"Filled with magic, intrigue, and humor, this series is sure to delight fans of cozy mysteries and urban fantasy."―Bookriot

A chance for a new beginning in Portland, Oregon. A stowaway from Paris. Can alchemist Zoe Faust solve the mystery of an ancient book in time to save her new friend? Don't miss the first novel in the award-winning series from USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian!

Unpacking her belongings in her new fixer-upper house, alchemist Zoe Faust can't help but notice she's picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing gargoyle―not to mention a master of French cuisine―and he needs Zoe's expertise to unlock the secrets of a centuries-old text. Zoe, who's trying to put her old life behind her, isn't so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past...until a crime committed on her front porch leaves her no choice.

Includes recipes!

Praise

Winner of the Left Coast Crime Lefty Award for best regional mystery.

"Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" ― 
New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie

"A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery."―
Mystery Scene

"Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic." ―
Portland Book Review

"This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia."―
RT Book Reviews

"Pandian...launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery." ―
Library Journal

"[A] lighthearted supernatural mystery...Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes." ―
Publishers Weekly

'Readers won't want to put this book down." ―
Vegetarian Journal

"[A]n eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with." ―
RT Book Reviews Online

"A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"―Agatha Award-winning author Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber)

"Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints." ―
New York Times bestselling author Juliet Blackwell

PAPERBACK BOOK

View full details